Pokemon & Perfect Dark

N64 Console related stuff

Moderator: loek555

kai666
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1542
Joined: Thursday, 20 Nov 2003, 12:09
Location: Thisted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by kai666 » Thursday, 10 Nov 2005, 17:17

Burb wrote:Yeah, so maybe I should try it out. ;)
Yeap, maybe you should... But remember to read and follow what's written in the IMPORTANT top section for X-Plorer 64 in order to make it all work

Burb
Full User
Posts: 47
Joined: Friday, 05 Nov 2004, 20:20
Location: Kristianstad, Sweden.

Post by Burb » Thursday, 10 Nov 2005, 18:13

Bad news.. :(
My memory expansion looks like it's about to die sometime soon.
( Third-party Joytech. )
Games keep freezing from all between 10seconds after boot up to a minute.
Yesterday it was doing that too, but then it took maybe 15-20minutes before the games frooze.
So it's just getting worse and worse..
That's bad news for Perfect Dark.. Better find my Jumper Pak so I at least can play the other games.

Well, it still works a bit, so I tried the codes and followed the instructions carefully.

Boot Mode 4.
(M) Code x2.
Solo Missions+Cheats code.
Enable In-game Trainer.
Start Game.
( Get picture. )
Turn off.

Turn on.
Disable In-game Trainer.
Enable Cheats.
Start Game.
( No picture. )

Doesn't boot with codes enabled.

Maybe because it's not an official expansion pak?
As you say that "Please note that many codes will not be working if the Expansion Pak is not fitted in your Nintendo 64"
//Burbruee

Image

kai666
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1542
Joined: Thursday, 20 Nov 2003, 12:09
Location: Thisted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by kai666 » Thursday, 10 Nov 2005, 19:31

I believe that the codes are already saved to Game-Pak. So try and check the cheats menu.

You could also try and repeat the procedure. Even it rarely happens, the XP-64 sometimes fails when loading.

A silly question: You are sure that you've entered the code correctly ?

All Solo Missions & cheats unlocked
50004002 0000
800A27C1 0001

Also you could try and enter one of the modes that are available with In-Game Trainer enabled, and simply save game. Turn off system and start up again with no cheat device (in this case XP-64) present.

Burb
Full User
Posts: 47
Joined: Friday, 05 Nov 2004, 20:20
Location: Kristianstad, Sweden.

Post by Burb » Thursday, 10 Nov 2005, 21:34

kai666 wrote:I believe that the codes are already saved to Game-Pak. So try and check the cheats menu.

You could also try and repeat the procedure. Even it rarely happens, the XP-64 sometimes fails when loading.

A silly question: You are sure that you've entered the code correctly ?

All Solo Missions & cheats unlocked
50004002 0000
800A27C1 0001

Also you could try and enter one of the modes that are available with In-Game Trainer enabled, and simply save game. Turn off system and start up again with no cheat device (in this case XP-64) present.
Yes, the codes are entered correctly.
I don't think it would fail loading 10 times in a row, do you?
When I try it with In-game Trainer enabled it doesn't detect my Exp. Pak.
When I try it without the game doesn't boot.
//Burbruee

Image

kai666
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1542
Joined: Thursday, 20 Nov 2003, 12:09
Location: Thisted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by kai666 » Thursday, 10 Nov 2005, 21:45

10 times in a row.. No, I don't think so.

The game can't detect the Expansion Pak with In-Game Trainer enabled, as the Trainer uses the extra RAM e.g. The extra RAM cannot support both the games Hi-Rez feature and the Trainer at the same time.

I cincerely believe, as you mentioned yourself, it's your Expansion-Pak that courses the troubles.

So, as you've suggested yourself, try and replace the Expansion-Pak with the original Jumper-Pak, and replace the (M) Code
2A3F50B8 0080
3CFFFFFE 0088

With this one:
3FFFFFFF 0002

and enter one of the modes that are available, then quit that mode, and say yes, when asked to save.

Burb
Full User
Posts: 47
Joined: Friday, 05 Nov 2004, 20:20
Location: Kristianstad, Sweden.

Post by Burb » Thursday, 10 Nov 2005, 21:50

Actually.. I got it to work now. :shock:
I did the same way I did before, and strangly it booted.
I tested this on a brand new file, and indeed all missions were cleared.
However, no cheats were unlocked, not one.
//Burbruee

Image

kai666
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1542
Joined: Thursday, 20 Nov 2003, 12:09
Location: Thisted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by kai666 » Thursday, 10 Nov 2005, 23:00

Burb wrote:Actually.. I got it to work now. :shock:
I did the same way I did before, and strangly it booted.
I tested this on a brand new file, and indeed all missions were cleared.
However, no cheats were unlocked, not one.
Perfect Dark is a bit tricky, so sometimes you have to "fiddle" a little with it to make it work.

My codes are made, using file 1, I'm not really sure if it matters ?

The cheats are bound to be unlocked, as the code make the game believe that all missions are cleared in 1 second.

Burb
Full User
Posts: 47
Joined: Friday, 05 Nov 2004, 20:20
Location: Kristianstad, Sweden.

Post by Burb » Thursday, 10 Nov 2005, 23:25

I noticed that. ( 0:01 on every mission. )
Guess there's nothing wrong with the xplorer, as it works on all games tested so far except for Pokemon Stadium 2.
Probably something wrong with the Master Code on that one?
//Burbruee

Image

kai666
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1542
Joined: Thursday, 20 Nov 2003, 12:09
Location: Thisted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by kai666 » Thursday, 10 Nov 2005, 23:31

Burb wrote:I noticed that. ( 0:01 on every mission. )
Guess there's nothing wrong with the xplorer, as it works on all games tested so far except for Pokemon Stadium 2.
Probably something wrong with the Master Code on that one?
Yes, for Pokémon Stadium 2, it's the Master Code aka (M) Must Be On Code.

But still no cheats unlocked in Pefect Dark ?

Burb
Full User
Posts: 47
Joined: Friday, 05 Nov 2004, 20:20
Location: Kristianstad, Sweden.

Post by Burb » Thursday, 10 Nov 2005, 23:33

I don't think so.
//Burbruee

Image

kai666
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1542
Joined: Thursday, 20 Nov 2003, 12:09
Location: Thisted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by kai666 » Thursday, 10 Nov 2005, 23:56

Burb wrote:I don't think so.
As I've said before; The cheats are bound to be unlocked... So what went wrong ?

Burb
Full User
Posts: 47
Joined: Friday, 05 Nov 2004, 20:20
Location: Kristianstad, Sweden.

Post by Burb » Friday, 11 Nov 2005, 0:04

I have no idea.
I have triple-checked the codes and they are entered correctly. :)
The missions gets unlocked and cleared, but not the cheats?
I didn't try this on my own file, I moved that one to mem. pak first.

I said I tested this on a new file, that was wrong.. I tested this on my dads old PD-file ( That was file #1 after I've moved my own to mempak. )
Sadly I don't know which cheats were unlocked before using the XP-64, but it's missing the first two cheats in the gameplay menu,
all cheats from the classic weapons-menu are also missing,
and maybe one or two more is missing.
The rest of the cheats are there,
too bad I didn't check if they were all there _before_ fiddling with the cheat device..
//Burbruee

Image

kai666
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1542
Joined: Thursday, 20 Nov 2003, 12:09
Location: Thisted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by kai666 » Friday, 11 Nov 2005, 0:14

Burb wrote:I have no idea.
I have triple-checked the codes and they are entered correctly. :)
The missions gets unlocked and cleared, but not the cheats?
I didn't try this on my own file, I moved that one to mem. pak first.

I said I tested this on a new file, that was wrong.. I tested this on my dads old PD-file ( That was file #1 after I've moved my own to mempak. )
Sadly I don't know which cheats were unlocked before using the XP-64, but it's missing the first two cheats in the gameplay menu,
all cheats from the classic weapons-menu are also missing,
and maybe one or two more is missing.
The rest of the cheats are there,
too bad I didn't check if they were all there _before_ fiddling with the cheat device..
Mystery solved, I think !

Perfect Dark code #10
All bronze, silver & gold stars, Firing Range
800A2854 0003
800A2859 0007
50000801 0000
800A284C 00FF
50000401 0000
800A2855 00FF

:arrow: Also unlocks All Classic Guns cheat
& Special Assignment; The Duel :!:

Burb
Full User
Posts: 47
Joined: Friday, 05 Nov 2004, 20:20
Location: Kristianstad, Sweden.

Post by Burb » Friday, 11 Nov 2005, 0:16

Ah, yes that's probably it..
//Burbruee

Image

kai666
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1542
Joined: Thursday, 20 Nov 2003, 12:09
Location: Thisted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by kai666 » Friday, 11 Nov 2005, 0:18

Burb wrote:Ah, yes that's probably it..
So I think it's safe to say that you'll have all cheats unlocked, after using code #10 :wink:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest